SCTE Hall of Fame

The SCTE Hall of Fame comprises SCTE members who, over the course of time, have made extraordinary contributions to the professional development, ideals and goals of the Society and the cable telecommunications industry. 

Hall of Fame Application

Note: SCTE accepts nominations year-round for the Hall of Fame, but nominations for the 2024 award are due by June 7, 2024.

2023 Recipient

Ed Marchetti, former Senior Vice President of Engineering/ Operations at Comcast

The testimonials to nominate Ed Marchetti for this honor speak volumes to his reputation. In her nomination Cathy Wilson wrote, “, known to all of us cable folk as simply Ed, is perhaps the truest of the true cable pioneers. This man has accomplished in his career what others strive for and dream about.” Hall of Famer, Rick Sullivan, commented “He is a natural leader with the skill to calmly encourage others to succeed. But it was not just encouragement, it was him getting his hands dirty and showing the way. “

With more than 40 years of telecommunications and information industry experience, Ed offered a fresh perspective and strategic direction for operational excellence and is a true “servant leader” who leads by example, inspiring excellence, goals attainment and operational success. Ed’s drive for successful project implementation through change management, product enhancements and reliability resonate one common goal – making the decision through the eyes of the customer. Ed has been a significant servant-leader supporting the SCTE. He served as the Region 1 Director and served on the SCTE National Board of Directors for two terms helping execute the vision of SCTE. Ed started the ambassador program within Comcast to help increase awareness and participation of all interested in the benefits available through SCTE. Ed’s endeavors on behalf of our industry have earned him recognition as SCTE Member of the Year in 2017 as well as being inducted into the prestigious Cable Pioneers Class of 2019. Ed exemplifies the character, accomplishments, and service to SCTE that support his induction into the SCTE Hall of Fame. Congratulations to Ed Marchetti on receiving this honor.

Past Recipients

2022 Mark Adams None None
2021 Keith Hayes 2004 *Bob Bilodeau, Jim Chiddix
2019 Andy Parrott 2002 Nick Hamilton-Piercy, Jim Kuhns, David Pangrac
2018 Gregory Allshouse, Jim Hughes 2001 Wendell Woody*
2017 Dave Fellows , Dr. Rickey Luke 2000 Dan Pike, William Riker
2016 Bob Foote, Steven Richey, Cathy Wilson 1998 Richard Covell, Tom Elliot
2014 J. Richard ‘Dick’ Beard , John T. Kurpinski, Sr. , Leslie W. Read 1997 James Farmer, William Karnes*
2013 Rick Sullivan 1996 Walter Ciciora
2012 John Chapman, Dennis Sartori 1995 Ted Hartson
2011 Terry Cordova , Harold Null Sr* 1994 Alex Best, Ronald Cotten, William Grant
2010 Ron Hranac 1993 Steve Bell SR, James Grabenstein
2009 Sally Kinsman*, Larry Stiffelman 1992 Rex Porter, Jim Stilwell*, David Willis*
2008 Eugene White 1991 Leonard Ecker*
2007 Thomas Gorman 1988 Cliff Paul*
2006 Tom Jokerst, Neil Phillips