International Engineering Professional Award

International Engineering Professional Award

This award honors outstanding technical achievements and contributions made to the advancement of the global cable telecommunications industry by an engineering professional living outside of the United States.


Nominations for the 2022 award are due by July 1, 2022. To nominate an SCTE member, please use the nomination form.


2021 Recipient:

Patricio Latini

Casa Systems

For almost 25 years with Cablevision Argentina, Motorola and Arris, Intraway and now Casa Systems, Patricio Latini has been leading the way for better broadband, especially in Latin America. He’s been a mentor to technical and operational departments in the largest operators in CALA, is a contributing member for multiple CableLabs working groups and is a technical advisor for the Tepal CTO board in Latin America. Somewhere along the way he finds time to make significant contributions to SCTE as well.

Past Recipients:

2019: Eduardo Miguel Panciera Molanes, Telecom Argentina SA

2018: Dr. Claudio E. Righetti

2017: Rolando Barja, COTAS, RL

2016: Juan Ramon Garcia Bish, GigaRed S.A.

2012: Christopher Skarica, ARRIS

2011: Brent Innes, Rogers Communications Inc.

2010: Sandip Singh, Rogers Cable Communications

2009: Boris Culum, Rogers Cable Communications