SCTE Committees

SCTE's committees are an essential element of the Society. Each committee reports to the Board of Directors. To become involved, please contact the committee chair. Participation may be limited as determined by the committee charter.

Executive Committee

Chair Stephanie Mitchko-Beale Charter Communications
Vice-Chair Guy McCormick Cox Communications
Secretary Ron McKenzie Rogers Communications
Treasurer Jan Hofmeyr Comcast Communications

SCTE Learning and Development Committee

This committee is empowered to provide direction and input for all learning and development programs of the Society for the benefit of its members, chapters and the industry as a whole according to the objectives set forth in the Bylaws of the Society. The learning and development programs proposed by the committee should serve to raise the professional competence in the practice of individuals in the cable telecommunications industry and to encourage those individuals to continue their professional development. Any subcommittees or working groups necessary for professional development will report to this committee.


Chair Abbie O'Dell Charter Communications
Vice-Chair Rich LaPat Comcast Communications
Certification Subcommittee Chair Jon McClanahan Altice Technical Services
Agnes Francis Adolphine Cox Communications
Andrew Gough Charter communications
Tom Heier Midcontinent Communications
Anthony Jagdeo Rogers Communications
Erik Gomez iZZi Telecom
Jennifer Znaniecki Mediacom Communications
Kelly Merx Shaw Communications
Learning Journey Subcommittee Chair Che Torres Comcast Communications
Damian Aguilar Telecom SA
Glenn Ward Shaw Communications