SCTE Chairman's Award

Chairman's Award


This award is presented to an individual, a group of individuals or an organization that has demonstrated significant support of the Society.

2023 Award Recipient

Elad Nafshi
Executive Vice President, Chief Network Officer at Comcast Cable

Elad has been instrumental in the success of programs that impact the entire broadband industry. He began his career with Comcast in 2005. Since that time, he has led several high-profile initiatives around Next Generation Access Network, Cloud TV, Cloud DVR Interactive Television, Addressable Advertising, Digital Set-Top-Boxes, On-Screen Guides, and other key programs. Today, Elad drives strategy for the nation’s largest gigabit Internet network and is a global leader in 10G technology, which will allow Comcast to deliver multigigabit upload and download speeds to tens of millions of Americans. Thank you Elad for your hard work and dedication to the cable industry.

Past Recipients

2022: Jon Pederson, Midco

2020- CPE: CommScope, Sercomm, Technicolor

2020- Hardware: Alpha, CommScope, Nokia, Vecima

2019: Steve Williams, Charter Communications

2018: Mark Hess

2017: Dr. Martha Soehren, Comcast Communications

2016: Learning & Development Committee Chaired by Andy Parrott

2016: Chapter Support Committee Chaired by Steve Williams

2015: Christine Whitaker

2014: Mike LaJoie

2013: Jim Hughes

2012: Bob Foote

2011: Terry Cordova

2010: CTO Advisory Group

  • Dan Pike, GCI Cable
  • Dermot O’Carroll, Rogers Cable Communications
  • Jim Blackley, Cablevision System Corporation
  • Marwan Fawaz, Charter Communications, Inc.
  • Mike LaJoie, Time Warner Cable
  • Nomi Bergman, Bright House Networks
  • Terry Cordova, Suddenlink Communications
  • Tony Werner, Comcast Cable Communications

2009: SCTE Emeritus Members

2008: Frank Drendel and Robert Stanzione

2007: Sally Kinsman*

2006: SCTE Scholarship Subcommittee