SCTE Excellence in Learning and Development Award

Excellence in Learning and Development Award


The Excellence in Learning and Development Award recognizes the achievements of learning and development professionals within the cable telecommunications community who have demonstrated significant success toward advancing the careers of others through the innovative use of cable telecommunications technology-centric curricula learning programs and/or presenting content in a way that improves the cable knowledge in the industry.


Nominations for the 2022 award are due by July 1, 2022. To nominate an SCTE member, please use the nomination form




Bronson Beisel

Cox Communications

Bronson is a Senior Learning Advisor for Cox Communication. He achieved this award as being the kind of leader who gets results. As senior learning advisor with Cox Communications, he’s been an out-of-the-box thinker who has helped many Cox stakeholders up their games.

Past Recipients

2020: Agnes Francis-Adolphine

2019: Rich LaPat

2018: Roberto Omar López

2016: Douglas MacLeod

2016: Franklin Snider

2012: Andrew Parrott

2010: Kenneth Hulsey

2009: Delvin Diaz

2008: Phil Hoffman

2007: Steven R. Harris