Member of the Year Recipients

This renowned award recognizes the SCTE•ISBE member who has made the most significant contributions to the Society through active participation in its programs and efforts during the past year.

Nominations for the 2019 award are due by July 1, 2019. To nominate an SCTE•ISBE member, please use the  nomination form.

Ed Marchetti
Comcast Cable Communications
2017 Member of the Year

A member of the SCTE•ISBE since 1994, Ed Marchetti, senior vice president of technical operations for Comcast Cable Communications, has performed effectively for his MSO whether in charge of technical operations out west, throughout the Northeast, or now coast to coast.

An exemplary advocate for the Society and its training mission, Ed has single-handedly engaged Comcast’s engineering and technical operations with his nationwide ambassador program. He has demonstrated the unsurpassed value of SCTE•ISBE technical training, built governance and partnership with the ambassadors, and promoted the benefits of engagement with SCTE•ISBE. Ed is helping his MSO realize maximum benefit from its SCTE•ISBE Corporate Alliance Partnership and has energized the Society’s membership and his MSO’s entire technical workforce to improve their skill sets and technical proficiency.

Ed’s drive for successful project implementation through change management, product enhancements, and reliability resonates with one common goal—make the decision through the eyes of the customer.

Ed serves on the Society’s Finance Committee, is a former Society board member, and has returned to the board this year.

For the cause of workforce excellence, this gentleman is—with more than 30 years in the business—making an indelible mark. 

Past Recipients:

2016  Bill Spies 
2015 Thomas L. Lewis
2014 Bob Acheson
2013 Steve Murphy
2012 Joseph Guariglia
2011 Tom Gorman
2010 Bob Legg, Jr
2009 Frank Eichenlaub
2008 Brenda Stottler
2007 Ronald Brunt
2006 Roger Paul
2005 Bob Foote
2004 Ron Hranac
2003 Bill DesRochers
2002 Pam Nobles
2001 Rudy Niznansky
2000 Mark Millet
1999 Antonio Huerta
1998 Keith Hayes
1997 David Devereaux-Weber
1996 Alan Babcock
1995 James Haag
1994 Wendell Woody*
1993 William Grant
1992 Ron Wolfe
1991 Steve Allen
1990 Richard Covell
1989 Paul Beeman
1988 Michael Aloisi
1987 Rex Porter
1986 Sally Kinsman
1985 Pete Petrovich
1984 David Franklin
1983 John Kurpinski
1982 Clifford Paul*
1981 Yves Fortier
1980 Thomas Polis*
1979 Kenneth Gunter* & Ralph Haimowitz*
1978 James Grabenstein
1977 Frank Bias
1976 Glenn Chambers
1975 James Collins
1974 Steven Dourdoufis

SCTE/ISBE Member of the Year nomination form