SCTE Hall of Fame

The SCTE Hall of Fame comprises of SCTE members who, over the course of time, have made extraordinary contributions to the professional development, ideals and goals of the Society and the cable telecommunications industry.


Now accepting applications for the 2015 SCTE Hall of Fame
SCTE is currently accepting applications for the 2015 SCTE Hall of Fame. Hall of Fame Application


The 2015 Hall of Fame recipient(s) will be formally recognized at SCTE Cable-Tec Expo® Annual Awards Luncheon, in SCTE Interval and on the SCTE Web site at



SCTE Hall of Fame Inductees


Richard Beard
J. Richard ‘Dick’ Beard
John Kurpinski
John T. Kurpinski, Sr.     
Leslie Read
Leslie W. Read


2013 Rick Sullivan    
2012 John Chapman
Dennis Sartori
2000 Dan Pike
William Riker
2011 Terry Cordova
Harold Null Sr
1999 Austin Coryell
David Large, BCE
Wayne McKinney*
Tom Polis*
2010 Ron Hranac 1998 Richard Covell
Tom Elliot

Sally Kinsman
Larry Stiffelman

1997 James Farmer
William Karnes
2008 Eugene White 1996 Walter Ciciora
2007 Thomas Gorman 1995 Ted Hartson
2006 Tom Jokerst
Neil Phillips
1994 Alex Best
Ronald Cotten
William Grant
2004 *Bob Bilodeau
Jim Chiddix
1993 Steve Bell SR
James Grabenstein
2003 Fred Rogers 1992 Rex Porter
Jim Stilwell*
David Willis*
2002 Nick Hamilton-Piercy
Jim Kuhns, BCE
David Pangrac
1991 Leonard Ecker*
2001 Wendell Woody 1988 Cliff Paul*


Hall of Fame Application

SCTEweb Career Thfinal


Find a new job, or post an opening
SCTEweb Emergency Thfinal

Business Continuity Management

Resources for disaster recovery
SCTEweb EnergyMgmt Icon

Energy Management

SCTE Energy Management Program


SCTEweb Member Thfinal

Member Directory

Find and connect with your peers