International Engineering Professional Award

This award honors outstanding technical achievements and contributions made to the advancement of the global cable telecommunications industry by an engineering professional living outside of the United States.

Nominations for the 2018 award are due by June 30, 2018. To nominate an SCTE•ISBE member, please use the nomination form.


2016 Recipient
Juan Ramon Garcia Bish, GigaRed S.A.

Bish has been in the cable industry for more than 30 years.

An accomplished speaker, he has presented and published papers at many seminars including Jornadas in Argentina, Andinalink in Central America, APTC in Peru, Chile Media in Chile, and Ferintel in Ecuador.


2012 Recipient
Christopher Skarica, ARRIS


2011 Recipient
Brent Innes, Rogers Communications Inc.

2010 Recipient

Sandip Singh, Rogers Cable Communications

2009 Inaugural Recipient

Boris Culum, Rogers Cable Communications