SCTE•ISBE Learning and Development Committee


This committee is empowered to provide direction and input for all learning and development programs of the Society for the benefit of its members, chapters and the industry as a whole according to the objectives set forth in the Bylaws of the Society. The learning and development programs proposed by the committee should serve to raise the professional competence in the practice of individuals in the cable telecommunications industry and to encourage those individuals to continue their professional development. Any subcommittees or working groups necessary for professional development will report to this committee.

Members:

Company Year Name Title Email
Comcast University 2017  Peter Negrete Exec. Dir. XOC Peter_Negrete@comcast.com
Cox 2017 Walter Landry Dir. Technology Learning walter.landry@cox.com
MIDCO 2017 Tom Heier Corp. Eng. Mgr. tom_heier@midco.com
Altice USA 2017 Andy Parrott (Chair) Corp. VP TechOps Andy.Parrott@AlticeUSA.com
CableLabs  2017 Ralph Brown CTO r.brown@cablelabs.com
Charter 2017 Tom Adams EVP FieldOps tom.adams@charter.com
Charter - NetOps 2017 Nichole Blake Mgr. NetOps Training Nichole.Blake@charter.com
Comcast 2017 Rob Howald VP Network Access robert_howald@comcast.com
Comcast University 2017 Peter Hodgkins Exec. Dir. Business Units Peter_Hodgkins@comcast.com
Comcast University 2017 Stephen Zanetich Exec. Dir. TechOps Stephen_Zanetich@comcast.com
Comcast - NetOps 2017 Shane Portfolio SVP Eng. S_Portfolio@comcast.com
Comcast - NetOps 2017 Jorge Salinger VP Access Arch. Jorge_salinger@cable.comcast.com
Comcast University 2017 Rich LaPat VP L&D Rich_LaPat@comcast.com