SCTE•ISBE Learning and Development Committee


This committee is empowered to provide direction and input for all learning and development programs of the Society for the benefit of its members, chapters and the industry as a whole according to the objectives set forth in the Bylaws of the Society. The learning and development programs proposed by the committee should serve to raise the professional competence in the practice of individuals in the cable telecommunications industry and to encourage those individuals to continue their professional development. Any subcommittees or working groups necessary for professional development will report to this committee.

Members:

Company Year Name Title Email
Altice USA 2018 Andy Parrott (Chair) Corp. VP TechOps Andy.Parrott@AlticeUSA.com
Altice USA 2018 Jon McClanhan (FTTx Chair) Corp. Mgr. Training Jonathan.McClanahan@AlticeUSA.com
Armstrong 2018 Damon Dosch Trainer ddosch@agoc.com
Armstrong 2018 Joe Battista Trainer jbattista@agoc.com
CableLabs 2018 Ralph Brown CTO r.brown@cablelabs.com
CableOne 2018 Starr Maus Mgr. Training Starr.Maus@cableone.biz
Charter 2018 Andrew Gough Mgr. Curriculum Dev. Andrew.Gough@charter.com
Charter 2018 Tom Adams EVP FieldOps tom.adams@charter.com
Charter 2018 Nichole Blake Mgr. NetOps Training Nichole.Blake@charter.com
Comcast 2018 Peter Negrete Exec. Dir. XOC Peter_Negrete@comcast.com
Comcast 2018 Rich LaPat (Chair Cert. Sub) VP L&D Rich_LaPat@comcast.com
Cox 2018 Walter Landry Dir. Technology Learning walter.landry@cox.com
MIDCO 2018 Tom Heier Corp. Eng. Mgr. tom_heier@midco.com
Prince Telcom 2018 Tom Fahrner Dir of Training thomas.fahrner@princetelecom.com
Rogers 2018 Firoozeh Khalily VP, Service and Maintenance Firoozeh.Khalily@rci.rogers.com
Shaw 2018 Glenn Ward HR & Training Glenn.Ward@sjrb.ca
Shentel 2018 Jeff Manning Director of Operations Jeff.Manning@emp.shentel.com


Certification Subcommittee
FTTx Working Group