Voting Open for SCTE/ISBE Regional Representatives Election 2017

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE), along with its global arm, the International Society of Broadband Experts (ISBE), announces SCTE/ISBE Regional Representatives Election 2017. Voting opens Monday, May 15, and concludes Friday, June 30, at 5 p.m. Eastern time.

The 2017 election will determine 5 seats for Regional Representative openings. Elected candidates will begin their two-year term on Oct. 17, 2017. The 5 newly elected Regional Representatives will join the 8 elected in 2016, representing SCTE/ISBE’s 12 regions and Canada. Within the 30 days leading up to the October SCTE/ISBE Board of Directors meeting, these 13 Regional Representatives will elect 8 individuals from among themselves to seats on the SCTE/ISBE Board of Directors to serve a one-year term.

The candidates nominated to serve their respective SCTE/ISBE Regions are:

Region 1, representing CA, HI, NV

Ronald Lopez, Charter Communications

Kalpa Subramanian, Comcast Communications

Region 2, representing AZ, CO, MT, NM, UT, WY

Sean Agnew, Comcast Communications

Kacey Schenk, End 2 End Technologies

Ronald Wolfe, Charter Communications


Region 6, representing MN, ND, SD, WI

David Haigh, Charter Communications

Tom Heier, MIDCO (incumbent)


Region 9, representing FL, GA, SC, PR

Gerald Floyd, Amphenol Broadband

Michael Thibodeaux, Cox Communications

Region 11, representing DE, MD, NJ, PA

Robert Howald, Comcast Communications (incumbent)

Lawrence Kewin, Comcast Communications


Please direct election questions to jpushcarovich@scte.org or call JoAnn Pushcarovich at 610-594-7325.